Pregnancy and delivery

As promised to Aishah aka MamaTina, here goes the pregnancy and delivery tag😉

1. WAS YOUR FIRST PREGNANCY PLANNED?
Not really. Of course we want kids but we never plan on when we want them.🙂 So thank god we have been given the opportunity to become parents soon after we got married.

2. WERE YOU MARRIED AT THE TIME?
Yes.

3. WHAT WERE YOUR REACTIONS?
I am so excited and I always wanted to be a mother as I know deep inside me that it will be a wonderful feeling :p

4. WAS ABORTION AN OPTION FOR YOU?
Obviously no.

5. HOW OLD WERE YOU?
I am 17 27 years old.

6. HOW DID YOU FIND OUT YOU WERE PREGNANT?
I missed my period and quickly get the pregnancy test kit from pharmacy and yes, the two blue line makes me happy😉

7. WHO DID YOU TELL FIRST?
My darling husband🙂

8. DID YOU WANT TO FIND OUT THE SEX?
Yes, I did.

9. DUE DATE?
8th  September 2008

10. DID YOU HAVE MORNING SICKNESS?
Yes I did and it is quite bad. Thank god it stopped after the third month.

11. WHAT DID YOU CRAVE?
Nothing in particular, but I love all food (accept for the first 3 month when I have my morning sickness)

12. WHO/WHAT IRRITATED YOU THE MOST?
During the first 3 month, I hate the smell of rice, meat and chicken. I only eat fish at that time, but I hate smells of anything raw. At one time, I only drink milk and eat biscuits because anything else is too smelly/pungent for my nose.

13. WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST CHILD SEX?
A girl

14. DID YOU WISH YOU HAD THE OPPOSITE SEX OF WHAT YOU WERE GETTING?
I don’t have any preference but my hubby would love to have a son.

15. HOW MANY POUNDS DID YOU GAIN THROUGHOUT THE PREGNANCY?
I gained about 15kg.

16. DID YOU HAVE A BABY SHOWER?
No.

17. WAS IT A SURPRISE OR DID YOU KNOW?
Not applicable.

18. DID YOU HAVE ANY COMPLICATIONS DURING YOUR PREGNANCY?
I had a light bleeding in the fist month of pregnancy after riding a motorbike with hubby to pasar malam. We thought it will be fun and we can find easy parking spot. So, no more bike ride until now :p

19. WHERE DID YOU GIVE BIRTH?
Pearl Maternity Hospital, Sg Ara, Penang.

20. HOW MANY HOURS WERE YOU IN LABOR?
More than 24 hours. I had my first contraction from about 5a.m on Sept 9th and I gave birth at 6.15a.m. on Sept 10th.

21. WHO DROVE YOU TO THE HOSPITAL?
My hubby.

22. WHO WATCHED YOU GIVE BIRTH?
My hubby, two midwives and Dr. Rosita.

23. WAS IT NATURAL OR C-SECTION?
Natural Birth with the help of vacuum. We decided to go with vacuum because after pushing for 2 hours, I am all tired and don’t have the energy to push.

24. DID YOU TAKE MEDICINE TO EASE THE PAIN?
Yes, it was some jab on my bottom but not sure what it was.

27. HOW MUCH DID YOUR CHILD WEIGH?
3.75kg

28. WHEN WAS YOUR CHILD ACTUALLY BORN ?
10th September 2008

30. WHAT DID YOU NAME HIM/HER?
Dini Zara Binti Ahmad Faiz

31. HOW OLD IS YOUR FIRST BORN TODAY?
She is going to be 6 month old next week🙂 How time flies.

3 thoughts on “Pregnancy and delivery

  1. Thank you for your information.
    The way you telling your story is really interesting.
    To answer the question that keep people read till the last line.
    And congratulations on your natural birth and both baby +you are fine. love the story :p

Leave a Reply

