Salam Aidiladha

I know it is a bit late but I still want to go ahead and wish eid mubarak to all my muslim friends. We had a good break at my in laws. The festivities and the fresh air in kampung is simply the best. I met a lot of people, get to chit chat and gossiping with families. In our kampung alone we had 2 cows and 2 goats for qurban. Alhamdulillah, everyone have an extra money to spent and it means the economy is good. We had our share of qurban too and as a result, we had some beef and mutton in our freezer right now. My hubby and I have been craving for another round of nasi impit with kuah kacang. This kuah kacang recipe includes small cubes of meat and blended fried onions, courtesy of the cook expert none other than our Tok. I will definitely going to singsing lengan this weekend and prepare this for us. For Zara, I will prepare a beef soup packed with veggies to eat with the nasi impit. I am salivating already.

Apart from qurban and playing with Zara, I manage to squeeze some time to visit Padang besar to you-know-what :p Shopping la, what else. I did not get any handbag this time, but I got myself nice brooches and some new blouse.

Besides that, I got a chance to visit my friend’s clothing shop and I got some pretty dresses for Zara. I think I overdo it a bit and I will post up some pictures of the dresses to be sold ok. Stay tune.

I did take some picture of Zara and I promise I will update soon. 2 more days before the weekend. I can’t wait to just sit back and relax at home. No traveling this week. Pheww. I need to catch up on laundry. I got tonnes of clothes to be fold and some to be wash. :p

****** Updated with pictures ********

This is just a preview. Zara does not know how to pose and she is too fidgety. This is the only picture with clear shot of the dress. I have only one dress per design at the moment. This butterfly dress is RM55 inclusive of matching white panties. Size is 18 months, it looks too big for my lil girl.

Close up on the ribbon details. 100% cotton. Laura Ashley.

Full view of the dress. Ignore the messy background😉

8 thoughts on “Salam Aidiladha

Leave a Reply

