Yeay I finish one book today~

I am so happy! Yes, I have bought several books for the past 2 years and never been able to finish them. Accept for the book I read while I was pregnant with Zara. That one is a must read and yes, I am so ashamed to say that I only read one book for the whole of 2008 and 2009. I always find excuses not to finish the books I read and sadly, I have no time to even think about reading. As soon as Zara reach her 1 year old milestone, I feel that I am more relaxed and I can actually steal some personal time for me to read but of course I need to make the effort. It is not easy to juggle work, house chores, my role as wife and also a mother to a young child. For others it might be an easy thing to do, but for me, it is huge responsibilities. I don’t have a maid to help with house chores and worst, both our parents are living miles away from us. In case of emergency I only have my babysitter for extra help. I even have experience handling my baby on my own while hubby is away for work for a couple of days. We survived so far, but of course, the house is in chaos most of the time :p hehe. Nasib baik hubby don’t mind and he will help if he is around. He is very good at vacuuming and mopping. Kalau tak rugi la all those big muscles semua tak buat workout kan?😉 (puji sikit hehe)

Ok, I got sidetracked for a bit. Now, back to the book I managed to finish at 5.30am today. I actually have read three quarter of the book since last December and haven’t been able to finish it due to the long holidays and cuti-cuti Malaysia session. I woke up at 4.30 am this morning and was breastfeeding Zara as usual when my mind go “ting” I got a book that I need to finish. I manage to put Zara to sleep for a bit and go get the book. The book is about (spoiler ahead) imaginary friend. Isn’t it just a fun topic to begin with? The book is titled If You Could See Me Now by Cecelia Ahern. I love the theme of the story and I think it is such an enjoyable book to read. I just read the back cover and after scanning through all the chick lit section, I decided to go for this one. It is just a hunch and thank god I picked a good one. Next time I might not be so lucky so I already sign up with Goodreads just for me to check the book review. Hehee. The book is a light reading and I need to warm up first. I think I’ve become a slow reader compared to years back when I was studying in college. Sobs. I told myself, it is okay. At least I have started to read now.

And yes, one of the things (you can call this as one of my To-do list) I want to do this year is READ READ and READ. All the book lovers out there; please share with me any good books to read for 2010 and I thank you in advance. Happy reading~~😀

6 thoughts on “Yeay I finish one book today~

  1. kak cik, jom start baca buku! hehe

    kam, first nak get into my old reading habit. second so that zara pon rajin baca buku😀 i hope it works!

  2. Wow happynya sha utk siti. Hehehe…sha aje yang ‘kurang’ kemampuan nak beli buku but sha pinjam dengan makcik dan kakak ipar. Sejak kawin dah jarang beli buku. But sha baca ..yang orang beli. Magazine pun sama…hehehe… kesian sha kan..

    Makcik sha tak rajin menyimpan buku dan majalah. So sha akan balik kampung dan kutip semua bahan bacaan, bawak balik rumah jb.. but thanks GOD Tina sangat suka dengan buku. Hopefully that sha dapat beli buku semula bila ekonomi dah kukuh balik nanti..I miss all my favourite books!

    sha suka layan cerita cinta, penyiasatan & adventure tapi sha tak layan fiksyen…boring! hehehe…

  3. Sha,
    Saya rasa buku mmg a good investment. Kalau tak mampu beli boleh pinjam then tukar dgn member2. hehe.. saya pon beli ikut kemampuan, then berangan nak ada library sendiri nnt, insyaAllah.

    Kerabu sedaaap. Kalau tak suka kerabu perut/paru, boleh buat kerabu mangga or betik muda. yummy!! My fav too~

Leave a Reply

