Personal Review: Bobbi Brown Oil Control Lotion SPF 15

I have been searching for a hydrating lotion that will suit my skin which is a combination skin with a slightly oily T-Zone area. I am loyal to Olay total effect for two years and found that after all those year, my skin started to develop rough patches at different places and with some obvious uneven skin tone too. I guess it is a bit dry for my face and I need to find a better hydrating cream or lotion.

I do not actually do a research or ask for anyone recommendation, but I just went straight to the Bobbi Brown counter one day and ask the SA to recommend a good moisturizer for my skin. I have been using their foundation and loose powder for quite some time and love the fact that it is really smooth and it does not cause me any breakouts so far.

After taking a closer look at my skin and having heard my explanation on how I hate a heavy/sticky feel on my skin, she recommend the Bobbi Brown Oil Control Lotion for me. So far I am happy with this lotion. It can control the oil especially at the nose area very well and it is not drying to other part of my face. It moisturizes as well as leaving my skin oil-free the whole day. I am using it before I swipe the Bobbi Brown Oil-Free Even Finish Compact Foundation and Sheer Finish Pressed Powder.

Source: Bobbi Brown Cosmetics

“Bobbi Brown Oil Control Lotion SPF 15
Ideal for normal-to-oily and combination skins. Oil Control Lotion SPF 15 is a
lightweight, hydrating formula that keeps skin looking smooth and shine-free. Provides a soft matte finish and ensures smooth makeup application.”

Do you have any personal favorite that you would like to share?😉 One bottle can last me for at least 4 to 5 months and I use it everyday! This is a keeper for now and I need to replenish my stock soon. If only they have this at Queensbay Mall so I don’t have to travel so far to Parkson Gurney.

Please bear with me, I am totally new at doing a review, let alone a beauty review so I might left some important information here and there. You can always drop a comment if you have any experience using it. Before I end my humble review, I wanted to wish everyone a happy new year and happy holiday! Take good care and see you again next year!

4 thoughts on “Personal Review: Bobbi Brown Oil Control Lotion SPF 15

    • Hey Babe,
      It is RM170 per bottle of 50ml. I can use it for almost a year! Just now I check back with the SA (I went to Parkson Gurney and get a new set of foundation+pressed powder), my last purchase was in Jan! Means I can use it for a year. Good value for money!

Leave a Reply

